Getting error while running ansible playbook

While executing below code, getting error in ansible
{{ ec2_info.instances |
selectattr(‘state.name’, ‘equalto’, ‘running’) |
selectattr(‘launch_time’, ‘lt’, (current_time_seconds - uptime_threshold_seconds) | int) |
list }}

Below is the errror i am getting

fatal: [localhost]: FAILED! => {“msg”: "template error while templating string: expected token ‘end of print statement’, got ‘list’. String: {{ ec2_info.instances |\n selectattr(‘state.name’, ‘equalto’, ‘running’) |\n selectattr(‘launch_time’, ‘lt’, (current_time_seconds - uptime_threshold

Can anyone help as i am new to ansible

Could you provide the results from:

- name: Debug ec2_info.instances
  ansible.builtin.debug:
    var: ec2_info.instances

That would help people here solve your issue.

Due to security constraint, i can’t post entire output.
Below is for launchtime…let me know if you are looking for specific details
“launch_time”: “2024-06-01T06:47:48+00:00”,
“maintenance_options”: {
“auto_recovery”: “default”

In what context are you using this Jinja2 expression? By which I mean something like

loop: "{{ … }}"

or is it in an ansible.builtin.set_fact task, etc.?

This may not be related to the particular problem you asked about, but

selectattr(‘launch_time’, ‘lt’, (current_time_seconds - uptime_threshold_seconds) | int)

doesn’t seem right to me. You’re taking an integer number of seconds, and comparing it the a string that looks like %Y-%m-%dT%H:%M:%S%z. That isn’t going to work. You’ll need to convert the calculated time in seconds into the same format as the launch_time attribute, like this:

selectattr(‘launch_time’, ‘lt’, '%Y-%m-%dT%H:%M:%S%z' | strftime((current_time_seconds - uptime_threshold_seconds) | int)) |