Error In kustomization.yml - Unknown field spec.containers

I’m still very new to Kubernetes, and I can’t get an environment var passed to the AWX-EE container. I got my AWX running with a lot of trial, error, and reboots. As far as I know, I’m running k3s rancher in single node just for this AWX install.

Thank you @kurokobo for your GitHub page. That got me 99% of the way there.

Now, I’m trying to set REQUESTS_CA_BUNDLE in my awx-ee container to point to the RHEL ca-bundle.crt so that ansible-galaxy installations trust my proxy cert and I can install collections to my environment.

Here’s my kustomization.yaml file

---
apiVersion: kustomize.config.k8s.io/v1beta1
kind: Kustomization
resources:
  # Find the latest tag here: https://github.com/ansible/awx-operator/releases
  - github.com/ansible/awx-operator/config/default?ref=2.9.0
  - awx.yaml

# Set the image tags to match the git version from above
  - name: quay.io/ansible/awx-operator
    newTag: 2.9.0

# Specify a custom namespace in which to install AWX
namespace: awx

And my awx.yaml

---
apiVersion: awx.ansible.com/v1beta1
kind: AWX
metadata:
  name: awx
spec:
  containers:
    - name: awx-ee
      env:
        - name: REQUESTS_CA_BUNDLE
          value: /path/to/ca-bundle.crt

admin_user: admin
  admin_password_secret: awx-admin-password

ingress_type: ingress
  ingress_tls_secret: awx-tls
  hostname: awxlab.mydomain.com

extra_settings:
  - setting: CSRF_TRUSTED_ORIGINS
    value:
      - https://awxlab.mydomain.com

The error I’m getting
: strict decoding error: unknown field "spec.containers"

There’s a debug included in the error message as well, but I haven’t had a chance to scrub it for sensitive data yet. I did look through the debug and it pretty much just looks like the awx.yaml file converted to json.

Hi, thank you for using my guide and your shout-out :smiley: