Unit test failed locally on test_iptables

I’m new to Ansible and this forum, so uncertain if this is the right place to post. I’m learning how to contribute to the project. Before making any changes, I ran a unit test, which failed. Here are the steps to reproduce the issue:

• Install the required dependencies, and execute source hacking/env-setup.
  • Execute ansible-test units -v iptables --python=3.12.
  • Received an AssertionError: assert 'Failed to find required executable' in 'Either chain or flush parameter must be specified.'

The output is as follows. (All home directory paths are replaced with ~.)

=================================== FAILURES ===================================
_______________________ test_without_required_parameters _______________________
[gw0] linux -- Python 3.12.4 ~/ansible/venv/bin/python

mocker = <pytest_mock.plugin.MockerFixture object at 0x7fd09e207ef0>

def test_without_required_parameters(mocker):
        """Test module without any parameters."""
        mocker.patch(
            "ansible.module_utils.basic.AnsibleModule.fail_json",
            side_effect=fail_json,
        )
        set_module_args({})
        with pytest.raises(AnsibleFailJson) as exc:
            iptables.main()

assert exc.value.args[0]["failed"]
>       assert "Failed to find required executable" in exc.value.args[0]["msg"]
E       AssertionError: assert 'Failed to find required executable' in 'Either chain or flush parameter must be specified.'

test/units/modules/test_iptables.py:36: AssertionError
- generated xml file: ~/ansible/test/results/junit/python3.12-modules-units.xml -

Here’s my local environment:

• OS: Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS (5.10.16.3-microsoft-standard-WSL2)

• Python: 3.12.4

• Ansible:

ansible [core 2.18.0.dev0] (devel edce798713) last updated 2024/07/08 09:26:42 (GMT +800)
      config file = ~/.ansible.cfg
      configured module search path = ['~/.ansible/plugins/modules', '/usr/share/ansible/plugins/modules']